Virtual Walk-In Undergraduate ADvising

Walk-in advising is intended for general inquiries and prospective students. For more in-depth advising (career planning, GPA and advising holds, and long-term enrollment planning), students should schedule a zoom virtual advising appointment with their assigned advisor through the Panther Success Network on their MyFIU account.

 

The KFSCIS Virtual Walk-In Undergrad Advising Summer dates and hours are:

Monday, Wednesday and Thursday from 9:30 AM to 12 PM and 2 to 4:30 PM

Photo of a #FIUSCIS Advisor with a student

Virtual Walk-In Advising is cancelled on the following dates because of First Year and Transfer Orientations, and Holidays:

  • July
    • Monday, July 4, 2024 (Independence Day – FIU Closed)
    • Monday, July 8, 2024 in the afternoon
    • Wednesday, July 10, 2024 in the morning and afternoon
    • Thursday, July 11, 2024 in the afternoon
    • Monday, July 15, 2024 in the afternoon
    • Thursday, July 18, 2024 in the afternoon
    • Wednesday, July 24, 2024 in the afternoon
  • August
    • Monday, August 5, 2024 in the afternoon
    • Wednesday, August 7, 2024 in the morning and afternoon
    • Thursday, August 8, 2024 in the afternoon
    • Monday, August 12, 2024 in the afternoon
    • Monday, August 19, 2024 in the morning and afternoon
    • Wednesday, August 21, 2024 in the morning and afternoon

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

To participate in virtual Zoom advising, please make sure that you download the most up-to-date version of Zoom onto your computer or phone. Additional information and instructions on downloading and using Zoom can be found here.

In addition, you should have access to a computer/laptop to view your Panther Degree Audit, as well as to be in a location conducive to having your advising session.